Background Image

Tyrant Guard Shielding Hive Tyrant Rules?

Discussion in 'Table Top' started by acepost, Jul 6, 2017.

  1. acepost acepost Active Member

    Hi guys, I just read the Tyranid datasheets and have some questions regarding Tyrant Guards protecting the Hive Tyrants with the Shield Wall ability.

    Let's say a Hive Tyrant gets hit by a Lascannon and gets wounded. The Damage D6 roll is 5. Lets say I made the Shield Wall roll and my Tyrant Guard takes the damage for the Hive Tyrant, how many wounds does my Tyrant Guard Suffer? Is it only 1 Mortal wound or 5 Mortal wounds... my friends cannot quite agree on this because Tyrant Guard and the Hive Tyrant are not cheap, so any FAQ to help or what are your opinions on the Shield Wall rules?
  2. Cydonia Cydonia Well-Known Member

    It says to roll a dice each time the Hive Tyrant loses a wound. So you're potentially putting 5 mortal wounds on the Tyrant Guard. Even though it's a single shot, it's causing 5 wounds. So you roll for each wound he loses.

    If the rule said "when the Hive Tyrant is wounded" that would be a different situation.

Share This Page