Background Image

Suggestions For Threads

Discussion in 'New Player Tips & Training' started by R39525, Jun 11, 2017.

1. Engravr R39525 New Member

I'm totally new to Eternal Crusade and have had difficulty finding out the simplest things that I'm sure most people here already learned the hard way. So I started this thread to create a place where inexperienced people like me can ask for more help and experience people like you can likely point us to where to get that information or just tell us what we need to know.

QUESTIONS
    1. HUD: I'd love to read a document or watch a video about what each little thing on the HUD is telling me. This would include:
      • NAVIGATION: How do I know which way to get to a capture point?
      • STAMINA: How is my stamina indicated on the HUD?
      • HEALTH: How is my health indicated on the HUD?
      • RADAR: What does the radar screen show me and what is the best way for me to use it?
      • CAPTURE POINTS: I understand the three letters near the top of the HUD represent the state of the capture points, but there are some items to the right of them that I don't understand.
      • Anything else that I missed.
    2. SCREEN IN BATTLE: There are many things on the screen besides the HUD that I don't understand. This might include:
      • FRIEND OR FOE: How do I recognize friends from foes so I don't shoot up my own team?
      • BLUE THINGS AROUND THE BORDER: I see little blue icons that move around the periphery of the screen. What should I know about these?
    3. CONCEPTS: There are some general concepts that are not clear to me. What are the following? How do I get them and use them?
      • LOAD POINTS (LP):
      • EXPERIENCE POINTS (XP):
      • RTC:
      • UNLOCKS:
    That's enough to start with. I hope other people will post topics for tutorials here as well.
    Njord-Halfhand likes this.
  2. M-state Alchemist M-state Steam Early Access

Lets take this from the top.
    1. HUD