Background Image

(ec) Devastator Space Marine In Melee

Discussion in 'Space Marines' started by SergeantDracopickles, May 16, 2014.

1. I'm pretty new to the warhammer 40k universe but does anyone think that our devastator will still be able to kick and do a power stomp in melee like they do in warhammer 40k space marine as well would we be able to block with our primary weapon? i know my grammer and spelling is terrible but anyone elses opinion on that?
  2. The devs have said that each class will have melee, so yes they should be able to do that.
    Of course doing so with a large weapon would be near useless, there is alot of thought going around about this matter.
    Thunderfury 2575 likes this.
  3. TheWalton TheWalton Subordinate

I'd say give them an Astartes Combat Knife. I never like the whole kick thing, it seemed pretty poorly thought out to me.
    Ulfgard likes this.
  4. Fox Fox Active Member

Hard to use a knife when you're carrying a heavy weapon that's connected to your backpack. All you can do is kick at people or use the weapon to club people with.
    Thunderfury 2575 likes this.
  5. Aritol Aritol Prefectus

As far as i know, the devastors will swing their weapons at the enemy. So Swing, to push the enemy back, and shoot him with your Heavy Bolter.
  6. Lelorelyn DragonOfMars Active Member

Don't you realize that you can let go of the extremely Heavy Bolter with one hand, switch the whole weight to the other arm and still be able to hold it? That way it is impossible to lift it up to shoot somebody but not impossible to hold it while you draw your silly combat knife and stab somebody right between the eyes.

Trying to stab somebody while holding a heavy weight is not the most effective way of trying to kill somebody but does it really seem less effective than trying to kick somebody with effectively the same lack of mobility that the backpack and bolter imposes upon you?