Background Image

So you'ze wanna get Big an' Green? - Slugga Boy Loadouts

Discussion in 'Orks' started by Katzu_HSM, Nov 25, 2017.

1. Oi you lot! Da WAAAGH! Needz ya! If you'ze got a solid Slugga Boy Loadout, or a build orda that gets ya ta a solid Slugga Boy Loadout, share it 'ere and we'ze trublshoot it. Let da ladz see wat wurks an' what don't!

NO ZOGGIN MEZURIN CONTESTS! We'ze 'ere ta make all da boyz betta!
  2. Okay so I have two Orks. One is low tier and the other a bit higher. I don't have all the loot boxes and special swag, as - like many people looking these threads over - I'm fairly new to maining an Ork. I suspect very few new players will, too, and my builds reflect that.

20171126093351_1.jpg

Build Logic
    My melee/choppy playstyle involves a lot of rolling, and so I added the Masta Knuckle Belt to give me a total of 4 rolls if I need em. I carry two Stikkbombs to lob as I'm rushing in or to flush people out of cover or away from where I want to go. This toon doesn't have a Dakka Slugga, so I admittedly use the Smart Slab Slugga as I lock on a lot to maintain my range and I hate losing range when I roll. As we fight very few Eldar (and a TON of Marines) I prioritize Penetration over Damage for my choppa upgrades. My upgraded variation on my other toon cuts down on the stikkbombs and buffing gear to upgrade to a Chain Choppa with Pen and Lifesteal, and also grabs a Dakka Slugga.

Playstyle