Background Image

PvE Guide

Discussion in 'PVE Discussion' started by Bakau, May 11, 2017.

1. Bakau Recruit

I am new to the game and doing PvE. Is there any guide that gives recommendation of what classes are best suited to play (both horde and lair).
  2. 0strum 0strum Arkhona Vanguard

1. Stay together.
    2. Don't get in your brothers' line of fire.
    3. Be careful not to wipe out your brothers with explosives.
    4. No flying classes, they're squishy and can't use their mobility effectively in those tight spaces.
    5. Only one melee character per squad for tanking the bosses, the rest takes ranged weapons.
    6. The most effective weapons against the bosses are bombs and powerfists/powaklaws, both are risky to use.

Lairs:
    http://forum.eternalcrusade.com/threads/pve-lair-a-beginners-guide.61357/

The squad makeup is a bit more flexible for lairs, you need at least one healer and exactly one tank. The rest can settle for almost any combination of gunners and riflemen as long as they're competent.

Horde:
    http://forum.eternalcrusade.com/threads/pve-suvival-horde-mode-guide.65309/

The squad makeup is more rigid here, the standard being exactly one healer, at least two gunners and never more than one melee character, if at all. Usually squads go for no melee and just aim at completing the first 9 waves on hard for 9'000 XP and wiping on the 10th. If you get to pick the difficulty, always pick "hard", it gives double XP for very little additional effort.
  3. Eavydakka Khaernakov Subordinate

As far as im aware if there is any guide you will find in on steam, just launch the game and do shift + tab to easily access the guides, i do have some hints for you btw

1st of all nor care the faction the way to go is 1 medic, 3 soldiers(tactical/shoota/traitor/eldar guy with an assault rifle) and 1 heavy gunner, that formation is the one that works the best, how it goes? simple: