Background Image

Original Chapter Rp Ooc Thread

Discussion in 'Role Playing' started by WanderingJester, Jun 10, 2015.

1. KnightReborned WanderingJester Well-Known Member

Alright, here's the deal. I've wanted to do a public RP for a while now, but since I've had little to none experience gming I figured I would start with some private RPs first to get my feet wet. Now that I've done some of them, I'm a bit more confident on what I would like to have in a public RP as well as how the mechanics are going to work. With that, I present to you an idea for an RP, one of which I'll start if people are interested, and if not, this thread will just go to the necropolis that is dead threads on this sub forum.

Premise: This RP will follow a single chapter, from its days in the Horus Heresy to either the 42nd millennium/or its destruction, really up to the players. Essentially it'll be a blank slate chapter with the exception of the primarch traits (Descendants of Vulkans have dark complexion, Corax's sons will have pale skin and black eyes, etc.). What defines the chapter will be based off of the players' decisions throughout its history, and as they ascend through the ranks of the chapters. The appeal to this RP will not only be the idea of molding a custom chapter from scratch more or less, but also experience the major events of the Imperium first hand as well. (e.g. listening to one of the primarch's speeches live, living during the days when the Emperor walked amongst mortals, fighting in the earlier Black Crusades, etc.)

Mechanics: