Background Image

Obscuring Spirit Stone vs. Concealing Aspect Symbol

Discussion in 'Eldar' started by Tyrium, Jun 10, 2017.

1. Dauntless Tyrium Steam Early Access

I am trying to figure out which is better. I am fairly new to the Striking Scorpion but ever since I came across these two pieces of wargear I've been trying to figure out which is more powerful for what I am trying to do which is, simply put, stealth. My armor wont matter in the long run so I prefer to have a Scorpion who can be as camouflaged as much as possible. Which of these is better? The Obscuring Spirit Stone gives me toughness but I cant tell if it makes my stealth better than the Aspect Symbol.

Thanks!
  2. Xio Valency Xi0 Preacher

The concealing stone is the one that affects stealth right? I like dropping armour in my build for 2 stamina and an armoured concealing stone

The toughness is nice but I think it doesn't help enough, the concealing stone works by making stealth take a second or two longer to fully decloak, this means in a sense the concealing stone is a movement speed buff as you can walk and sprint longer in stealth before pausing, combine that with stamina and you have stealth as a passive defence and roll for an active defence.

For a flanking, decapper and/or evasion Scoprion go for concealing
    For a "Tanky" in your face Scorpion go obscuring with advanced armour
  3. Dauntless Tyrium Steam Early Access

Here is my question. The Concealing Symbol and the Obscuring Stone have a bit in their description that says they both do the same thing. Obviously the Obscuring Stone has a higher cost (by a LOT) because of the toughness buff. Do you have any numbers that can tell me that one gives me a substantially better stealth boost than the other?

Not that I don't trust you, Xi0, I always read your posts. I just want to see some stats before I make an honest decision.
  4. Xio Valency Xi0 Preacher