Background Image

Let's Make Some Noise! Now with MathieuLavoie

Discussion in 'Ask the Team' started by NoiseMaker, May 27, 2015.

1. Ian Chuprun NoiseMaker Senior Sound Designer

Hey there Crusaders!

This thread is where you may ask Mathieu and I audio questions regarding Eternal Crusade. In spite of our time constraints, we will do our best to answer as many as possible, and re-direct the ones that might fall into game design or some other field. As well, we will also use this space to occasionally give you micro-updates on recent audio additions to the game.

First up is a little about me: I have been working at Behaviour since the summer of 2006, and joined the Eternal Crusade audio team January 2015. My principle task is to free up Mathieu so he can focus on high level systems and asset management issues, which means for now I am the sound designer who gets to jump into the nitty-gritty of just about everything you hear in-game.

As Mathieu and I are new to this forum it will take us a while to catch up with any questions that may be buried in the 1400+ threads, so if you never got an answer to your audio question, please bring it over here and we will try to sort it out for you.

'Till we meet on Arkhona!
    starflo13, Andy251, Defiance and 16 others like this.
  2. Grigdusher Grigdusher Arch-Cardinal

only audio effect or also music?
    BikerTroll likes this.
  3. Laanshor Laanshor Well-Known Member

Welcome to the forums Ian :)
  4. Ian Chuprun NoiseMaker Senior Sound Designer

Mathieu will have to handle all music questions for now as I have been completely outside that loop. I can speak to VO and SFX.
  5. Ian Chuprun NoiseMaker Senior Sound Designer

Thanks Laanshor!
    Korel and BikerTroll like this.
  6. Demetri Dominov Demetri_Dominov Arkhona Vanguard

Welcome!

To help save you some time there are several popular questions that will repeat themselves endlessly until they beat you into the ground.

1. What will the Bolter sound like?

Your answer: