Background Image

Converting Crimson Slaughter To World Eaters... Doable?

Discussion in 'Table Top' started by Psychopski, Sep 26, 2014.

1. I have the Dark Vengeance starter set, and I'm new to TT and painting miniatures. I've painted some of the Dark Angels from the set, and I'm about to start in on the Crimson Slaughter Chosen squad.

I've been reading the HH and have read several other 40K novels, I'm thinking I'd like to start a World Eaters Army.... they seem to be right down my alley as far as their reputation and fighting style. Are the World Eaters competitive in TT? Anyone run World Eaters on TT that could shed some light?

Would it be acceptable to convert the Crimson Slaughter mini's in the DV set to World Eaters? I'm thinking I could use the Chosen tactical squad with Vrosh Tattersoul as just another squaddie. I could use the "named" Crimson Slaughter Captains and Chapter Master as a World Eaters HQ, and add in a World Eaters banner bearer. Fill out the rest of the Army with some of the official World Eaters units and named characters .

There aren't really any left shoulder pads open for decals or World Eaters icons, and the shoulder pads aren't interchangeable in the DV set like they are in the standard GW kits, so I can't just use World Eaters shoulder pads. Any suggestions as to how to make my Crimson Slaughter look more like World Eaters?

I'm also using this series of tutorials to paint my Chosen and other Chaos mini's from the DV set. Go to 11:50 for the paint scheme and group photo.

View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8uryq1pCpDA&index=9&list=PL4sEryds4XKUpgPFuzxj1OBGathYTDrXa

Are the red colors in this series acceptable for World Eaters? Or is there another accepted color of Red that I should be using?
  2. Only as 40K World Eaters.
    Though most WE are perceived as Khorne Berzerkers, I suppose you could do a Khorne-only CSM army and have them as WE with Khorne Berzerkers.