Background Image

A better gaming experience: Arkhona Prime Time

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Dekra, Jan 10, 2018.

1. Dekra Dekra Recruit

Greetings to all the members of the EC community.I'm Dekra, current second in command of the guild ELWP (successors of EDA) and total 40k fan. I started playing Eternal Crusade 8 months ago and despite its flaws, I dont regret a single second of the 600 plus hours I've poured into it. I like many others believe in the potential this game has, and therefore I will be playing it until the very end. Now with that said, during the past months, we've seen a progressive increase in queue times and the general quality of gameplay has had a severe drop-off, 20 plus min queues while playing with a war party, pub stomping, salty players, etc; are some of the main reasons most players have a hard time enjoying the game. We as players may not be able to make the game better by actually going in and creating content and fixing bugs, but what we can do is make the current gaming experience more enjoyable. How can we do this you may ask? Well, last week I was casually talking with ViaVirtus in the EC community discord and the topic of guild coordination came up, wouldn't it be incredibly beneficial if we could get all the guilds, the lifeblood of EC, to actually play together at the same time? And that's what I've decided to do. With help from Via and other notable members of the community, we've managed to take the first steps towards making this a reality. All the major and active guilds in EC have been gathered together into a Joint Guild Council to arrange a coordinated play schedule for war parties of all factions and to promote both cooperation and dialogue in the community. This Saturday will be the first test run of this project, from 2 pm EST to 7 pm EST there will be near constant war parties running for LSM, CSM, Eldar, and Orks at the very end. By doing this we hope to achieve: